Font Size

  • img

County Clerk

County Clerk
Mark Turnbull
Post Office Box 959, Conroe, Texas 77305
210 West Davis, Conroe, Texas 77301
Phone: 936-539-7885 Fax: 936-760-6990

Birth and Death Certificates

Qualified Applicant
Only a qualified applicant may obtain a copy of a birth or death certificate:
1.     The registrant. This is the person named in the record.
2.     The parent, child, brother, sister, spouse, grandparent, legal guardian or managing conservator of the registrant.
3.     Legal representative, agent or other person acting under contract for the registrant.
You must show proper identification showing you are a qualified applicant to obtain the certificate.

Birth Certificate:
The Qualified Applicant must show proper identification and provide the following information:
1.           Full name on birth certificate.
2.           Father’s full name.
3.           Mother’s maiden name.
4.           Name, address and phone number of requestor.
5.           Relationship to person on birth record.
Birth certificates from births in any county in the State of Texas are available from the remote access system in Austin from 1926 to present.
Delayed birth certificates and birth certificates for births before 1929 taking place in Montgomery County are available from Montgomery County only.

Death Certificate:
The Qualified Applicant must show proper identification and provide the following information:
1.           Full name on death record.
2.           Date and place of death.
3.           Father’s full name.
4.           Mother’s maiden name.
5.           Name, address and phone number of requestor.
6.           Relationship to person on death record.
Certificates for all deaths recorded in Montgomery County in 1903 to the present are available.

Fees:
Birth Certificate:          $23 per Certified Copy
Death Certificate:        $21 for first Certified Copy, $4.00 per additional copy
CASH OR CHECK ONLY FOR IN-PERSON TRANSACTIONS; PLEASE DO NOT SEND CASH

Certificate by Mail
To obtain a birth or death certificate by mail:
1.           Print the appropriate form below, sign it and have it notarized. Notarization is required by Texas Health & Safety Code § 191.0031. You must send in the original signed and notarized form.
2.         Include a copy of your valid Driver’s License or other identification.
3.           Send a check or money order made payable to “Montgomery County Clerk” in the appropriate amount. PLEASE DO NOT SEND CASH.
4.           Please include a self-addressed stamped envelope with your request.
5.           Please include your phone number so that we may call you if we have any questions. Otherwise, we will have to return the application to you and this will result in a delay in processing your request.

BIRTH CERTIFICATE FORM
DEATH CERTIFICATE FORM

 





EXPLORE THE COUNTY

SEE THE SIGHTS

View Photo Gallery

STAY INFORMED

NEWSLETTER Signup